Lucky And Me

I actually have something to say

My lesson on: Dreaming, Visions, and Reveries December 6, 2010

Filed under: Poetry — luckyandme @ 2:57 am

What I’ve learned,

after what I’ve been through,

is that dreaming,

is a fantasy, a paradise, a nightmare, or an empty void,

is that visions,

do not show your future, but hold painful flashbacks of the past,

is that reveries,

are empty dreams and musings without meaning.

But,

there is always a will, to make a way,

and

dreams,

create the pavement for your road,

visions,

help you keep going and to not look back,

and that to make

reveries

real,

you must keep chasing those pavements, and never look back.

So what I’m saying is, MAKE YOUR DREAMS REAL, DON’T SIT AROUND HOPING IT WILL COME TRUE

Happy Holidays,

Lucky

 

9 Responses to “My lesson on: Dreaming, Visions, and Reveries”

  1. hope hayduk Says:

    Very true! very well said! thank you

  2. luckyandme Says:

    Thank you for all the compliments! I enjoyed both of your poems very much

  3. Vibhuti B Says:

    WOW, when I began to read this piece I was nodding in disagreement but by the end of the poem I couldnt agree with you more!
    Superb!

  4. Talon Says:

    I loved your take on visions and dreams and reveries…

    My potluck: so maybe

  5. luckyandme Says:

    Thanks!
    Talon: I LOVED your poem! It was a real beauty and so full of hope 🙂

  6. Scent of my heart Says:

    Very true, I like the hope in this poem! Thanks for sharing!

  7. Scent of my heart Says:

    Hello, how are you?

    you are invited to join our potluck week 14 at Jingle Poetry : http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/

    Write a poem fitting our week 14 theme (Hobbies, Pastimes, and Entertainment), post it on your own blog, and link in to our potluck after Sunday, 8pm American central time, you are also allowed to link in at most 3 old poems or poems unrelated to our theme. FREE STYLE Commenting!

    Sign in with your yahoo or google email account to FOLLOW Jingle Poetry BLOG, then you know the most updates on what’s going on with us…

    Let me know if you have questions.

    We value your contribution, Hope to see you in. The more you share, the happier we are!

    xoxox


Leave a Reply

