Lucky And Me

I actually have something to say

Haikus: The Five Senses November 10, 2010

Filed under: Poetry — luckyandme @ 2:12 am

Sound

Water bubbles up

Beaks around us chirp soundly

Trees sway to their song.

Do not fret because

Without this music, we would

drown, in loneliness.

 

Textures

Cold water burns my

skin. As mud seeps through my toes,

I feel, full of peace.

 

Smells:

The whiff of winter

Cinnamon and Lavendar

Christmas approaches

 

Tastes

The sourness stings

like a bee. Yet it dances

on my tongue. Lemon.

 

Sight

Moon howls at the sky

Stars glitter, sprinkling me

Sky is black; sleeping.

 

 

Leave a Reply

